Disney is Ruining My Kid.

Must read mom… Btw Te quiero mami ❤️

IndeedIAm

IMG_8658-2

Disney has been ruining my kid…. a job I can do quite well on my own, thank you.

 I know, it sounds drastic.  Don’t worry, I am not going to launch into a ridiculous diatribe about how Frozen has a hidden gay agenda (huge eye roll) or is turning my girls in to glittery, sparkly princesses who need a prince to save them, (we are over that stage, thank god) or that Miley Cyrus grew up and dared to climb out of her Hannah Montana box.

In the interest of being a pretty laid back mom,  who fights against my extremely conservative upbringing, I have tried to adopt a more moderate view of the world and it’s evils.  With my girls, I am trying a more balanced approach, believing that they should not be sheltered constantly from American culture, taught to fear and judge and overreact to everything they see…

Ver la entrada original 1.283 palabras más

Acerca de sharucka

09/04/1985 Barcelona SPAIN castellano / catalán / english http://lmgtfy.com/?q=sharucka
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

