Origins

Must read ❤️

Imperfect Happiness

When I was four, after my brother Josh’s death but before my sister was born, I had a dream that a giant dog was running around our San Diego house. I could see the dog’s fur outside the window as it raced by, and I could feel the ground shake with each of its steps. I knew it was up to me to warn people, to protect my family, but I couldn’t reach to close the windows and no one would listen to me. When I woke up, I told my mom about the dream. “I felt so old, Mommy,” I said. “I felt like I was five!”

After Josh died, my dad came home from cruise early. A black car with white military lettering on the door dropped him off in front of our house. I ran across the grass and jumped into his arms, pressed my…

Ver la entrada original 929 palabras más

Acerca de sharucka

09/04/1985 Barcelona SPAIN castellano / catalán / english http://lmgtfy.com/?q=sharucka
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

